Skip to main content
August 14, 2024
Question

Reactivate user

How do you reactivate a user that has been previously deleted/archived?

    5 replies

    August 14, 2024

    You will have to search for their name under the Advanced Search.

    Once you click on their name, click Manage User.

    Under the General Tab-Information, there should be a button at the bottom that says ‘Restore’, click that.

    The user should be active again.

    Translate
    Nathan.W13
    August 14, 2024

     

    Translate
    Officer Nathan L Westerman East Lampeter Township Police Department
    August 14, 2024

    Just FYI….If the user has been permanently deleted, I don’t believe you will be able to reactivate them.

    Translate
    August 14, 2024

    So William.L14, in response to what you are saying, this means you will have to add them as a new user to activate their usage.  I’m querying I’m unable to see replies, don’t know if I am doing something wrong.

    Translate
    Daniella Stone
    NEOGOV Employee
    NEOGOV Employee
    August 14, 2024

    If your users has been permanently deleted, they will need to be created as a new user again. 

     

    Here’s an article on the Success Community about restoring archived users.

     

    Restoring Archived Users

     

    Hope this helps!

    -Daniella 

    Translate
    - Daniella